6th Grade

Home > Classrooms > 6th Grade

Monday, June 3

Math 5: board problems

Math 6: Board problems

Math 7: Find the value of the square root of 174

 

Friday, May 31

Math 5: Board problems

 

Thursday, May 30

Math 7 and 8: Review vocabulary

Math 5 and 6: No homework

 

Wednesday, May 22

Religion 6: pages 180, 181, and 182

Math 5 Test

Math 6: Vocabulary A to Z

Math 7 and 8: Study vocabulary

 

Tuesday, May 21

Math 5: test Thursday

Math 7 & 8: Vocab test Thursday

 

Friday, May 17

Math 5: Coach book pages 194 and 195

Math 6: Board problems

Math 7: Board problems

Math 8L Coach book: pages 172-173 // Review sheet page 178-180

 

Thursday, May 16

Math 5: Class problems given

Math 6: Board problems

Math 7: Vocabulary

Math 8: Pages 176 and 177

 

Wednesday, May 15

Math 5-8: Complete Coach books

 

Tuesday, May 14

Math 5: coach book pages 188 and 189

Math 6: test

Math 7: Board problems

Math 8: Pages 168 and 169

 

Wednesday, May 8

Math 5: pages 184 and 185

Math 6: Board problems

Math 7: worksheet

Math 8: Pages 164 and 165

 

Tuesday, May 7

Math 5: Butterfly graph

Math 6: Board problems

Math 7: M – Z vocabulary

 

Monday, May 6

Math 5: Draw 5 perfect coordinate planes

Math 6: 12 board problems given

Math 7: Worksheet

Math 8: test (pages 154-158)

 

Friday, May 3

Math 5: Make 5 coordinate planes on the graph paper given.

Math 6: Coach book pages 231-233

Math 7: Study vocabulary

Math 8: Coach book pages 156-158

 

Thursday, May 2

No homework because of state testing.

 

Wednesday, May 1

No homework because of state testing.

 

Tuesday, April 30

Math 5: Redo last six question in Easter packet

Math 8: 156, 157, and 158 due Friday.

 

Monday, April 29

Review for state exams

 

Wednesday, April 17

Math 5-8: Packets due on April 29th.

 

Tuesday, April 16

Math 5: page 171

Math 6: pages 230, 231, and 232

Math 7: Problems 710

Math 8: Pages 156, 157, and 158

 

Monday, April 15

Math 5: Page 171

Math 6: pages 228 and 229

Math 7: Problems 7-10

Math 8: Pages 154 and 155

 

Thursday, April 11

Math 5: page 168 and 169

Math 6: Pages 224 and 225

Math 7: Board problems

Math 8: Pages 148 and 149

 

Tuesday, April 9

Math 5: page 158 and 159

Math 6: Board problems

Math 7: test

 

Monday, April 8

Math 5: worksheet

Math 6: Pages 216 and 217

Math 7: Page 180-182

Math 8: test

 

Friday, April 5

Math 5: worksheet

Math 6: Pages 194-196

Math 7: pages 178 and 179

 

Wednesday, April 3

Math 6: Pages 212 and 213 (For Friday 194-196)

 

Tuesday, April 2

Math 6: Pages 208 and 209 (For Friday 194-196)

 

Monday, April 1

Math 5: Test

Math 6: pages 194, 195, 196, 202, and 203

Math 7: Pages 174 and 75

Math 8: Coach book pages 144 and 145

 

Friday, March 29

Math 5: Review sheet

Math 6: 192 and 193

Math 7: Pages 168 and 169

 

Thursday, March 28

Math 5: Review sheet

Math 6: Pages 184 and 185

Math 7: Pages 162 and 163

Math 8: pages 144-145

 

Wednesday, March 27

Math 5: Coach book pages 136, 137, 140, and 141

Math 6: Coach book pages 174 and 175

Math 7: Coach book 155

Math 8: Coach book pages 140-141

 

Tuesday, March 26

Math 5: Coach book pages 136, 137, and 140, and 141

Math 6: Coach book pages 160 and 161

Math 7: Coach book page 155

Math 8: Coach book page 134 and 135

 

Monday, March 25

Math 5:  worksheet

Math 6: page 155 and 157 #5 on looseleaf

Math 7: Coach book page 155

 

Wednesday, March 20

Math 5: worksheet

Math 6: Coach book page 144-145

 

Tuesday, March 19

Math 5: Worksheet

Math 6: Coach book pages 138 and 139

Math 7: Coach book page 138, 139, and 140

Math 8: review sheet

 

Monday, March 18

Math 5: Coach book page 131

Math 6: Page 134, 135, 136, and 137…read and complete

Math 7: Coach book pages 137 #5, page 138, 139, and 140 

Math 8: Review sheet

 

Thursday, March 14

Math 5: worksheet

Math 6: board problems

Math 7: Coach page 133 #4 and 5

Math 8: Coach page 123 and 127

 

Tuesday, March 12

Math 5: Sadlier page 139 odd numbers

Math 6: Coach book pages 128 and 129

Math 7: Coach book pages 128 and 129

Math 8: Coach book page 122

 

Monday, March 11

Math 5: Sadlier book page 139 even numbers

Math 6: Pages 122 and 123 in Coach book

Math 7 and 8: Board problems

 

Tuesday, February 26

Math 5: Coach book page 118 and 119

Math 6: Coach books page 108 and 109

Math 7: Coach: Pages 112, 113, 114, and 115

Math 8: Coach book pages 108 and 109 for tomorrow. Pages 66 and 67 for Friday.

Note: All Coach books and notebooks should be read for collection by Monday, March 4th.

 

Monday, February 25

Math 8: Provide an example of rigid motion on a  graph.

 

Tuesday, February 12

Math 6: test

Math 8: page 100 in Coach book

 

Monday, February 11

Math 5: Test // pages 104 # 1 and 12

Math 6: Test Wednesday

Math 7: Coach book pages 108 and 109

Math 8: Coach book pages 96 and 97

 

Friday, February 6

Math 5: test

Math 6: Review sheet

Math 8: Coach book pages 92 and 93

Religion 6: test

 

Thursday, February 7

Math 5: Coach page 99 and review sheet

Math 6: review sheet

Math 7: test

Math 8: Coach page page 88 and 99

 

Wednesday, February 6

Math 5: Coach book page 98

Math 6: Coach book pages 102 and 103

Math 7: Board problems

Math 8: Coach book page 84 and 85

 

Tuesday, February 5

Math 5: board problems

Math 6: Coach page 102 #1-12

Math 7: Coach page 98-100

Math 8: Coach pages 80 and 81

 

Monday, February 4

Math 5: board problems

Math 6: worksheet

Math 7: Coach page 97-100

Math 8: Coach page 72, 73, and 74

 

Friday, January 25

Math 5, 6, and 7: problems given on the board

Math 8: page 70 #1

 

Thursday, January 24

Math 5 and 8: problems given on board

 

Wednesday, January 23

Math 5: Problems given on board

Math 7: Test tomorrow

Math 8: No homework

Religion 6: Test tomorrow

 

Monday, January 14

Math 5, 6, and 7: review sheet

Math 8: test

 

Friday, January 11

Math 5-8: Problems given on board in class.

 

Wednesday, January 9

Math 5: page 77 & page 84 #1, 2, and 3

Math 7 and 8: Board problems

 

Tuesday, January 8

Math 5: page 76

Math 6: page 84 and 865 in Coach book

Math 7: pages 90 and 91

Math 8: pages 60 and 61

 

Monday, January 7

Math 5: Problems given on board

 

Friday, January 4

Math 6, 7, and 8: Vocabulary test Monday.

 

Thursday, January 3

Math 5: pages 68 and 69

Math 6: board problems

Math 7: page 85 # 3 and 4

Math 8: vocabulary test Monday

 

Wednesday, January 2

Math 5: page 67 in Coach book

Math 6: board problems

Math 7: page 84 1-2

Math 8: Board problems

 

Wednesday, December 19

Math 5, 6, and 8: vocabulary test

Math 7: Pages 76 and 77 – complete odd numbers

 

Tuesday, December 18

Math 6: Pages 73, 80, 81, and 43 plus problems on board.

Math 7: pages 76 and 77

Math 8: test tomorrow.

 

Monday, December 17

Math 5: Problems given on board.

Math 8: Rewrite review sheet 7-12 on looseleaf to hand in tomorrow.

 

Friday, December 14

Math 5-8: Review sheets

 

Friday, December 7

Math 7: Coach page 80

 

Thursday, December 6

Math 5: COach book pages 52 and 53

Math 6: Coach books pages 72 and 73

Math 7: Board problems

Math 8: Coach book page 55

 

Wednesday, December 5

Math 5: Coach book pages 46 and 47

Math 6: Coach book pages 66 and 67

Math 7: COach book pages 72 and 73

Math 8: page 54 of Coach book

 

Tuesday, December 4

Math 5: Coach book pages 40 and 41

Math 6: Coach book pages 60 and 61

Math 7: handout

Math 8: Coach book pages 50 and 51

 

Monday, November 26

Math 5: study for trimester exams

Math 6: Pages 38 and 39 due Friday.

Math 7: Pages 58 and 59 due FRiday.

Math 8: Trimester exams. 

 

Monday, November 19

Math 5: Pages 30 and 31

Math 6: Board problems and worksheet

Math 7: Coach book pages 51, 54, and 55

Math 8: Sadlier book pages 51 and 42 – even numbers only

 

Wednesday, November 14

Math 5: Coach book pages 20, 21, and 22

Math 6: test tomorrow

Math 7: Coach book pages 44 and 45

Math 8: Board problems

 

Wednesday, November 7

Math 5: test // pages 12 and 13

Math 6: Coach page 32

Math 8: Coach pages 25, 28, and 29

 

Tuesday, November 6

Math 5: Review sheet

Math 6: Coach book pages 26 and 27

Math 7: test tomorrow

Math 8: Coach book page 24

 

Monday, November 5

Math 5: worksheet

Math 6: Coach pages 20 and 21

Math 7: review sheet

 

Thursday, November 1

Math 5: Coach book page 8

Math 6: page 23 odd numbers

Math 7: Coach book page 22 and 23 even numbers

Math 8: Math test Monday.

 

Wednesday, October 31

Math 5: Coach book page 8

Math 6: Page 23 even numbers

Math 7: page 19

Math 8: board problems

 

Tuesday, October 30

Math 5: pages 29 and 30 even numbers

Math 6: Board problems

Math 7: Coach book pages 16 and 17

Math 8: Review sheet

 

Friday, October 26

Math 5: pages 23 and 24 in Coach book.

Math 7: Page 12 in Coach book.

Math 8: pages 14 and 15 in Coach book.

 

Wednesday, October 24

Math 5: test

 

Tuesday, October 23

Math 6, 7, and 8: test

Math 5: review sheet

 

Monday, October 22

Math 5-8: review sheets

 

Friday, October 19

Math 5: review sheet

Math 6: review sheet

Math 7: pages 19 and 20 odd numbers

Math 8: pages 21 and 22 odd numbers 

 

Thursday, October 18

Math 5: worksheet

Math 6: pages 21 and 22 even numbers & A-M

Math 7: page 19 #1-9

Math  8: page 21 #11-20

 

Wednesday, October 17

Math 6: worksheet

 

Tuesday, October 16

Math 5: Board problems

Math 6: pages 19-20 odd numbers

Math 7: pages 17 and 18

Math 8: page 21 #1-10

 

Wednesday, October 10

Math 6: pages 15 and 16 odd numbers only

 

Tuesday, October 9

Math 6: pages 15 and 16 even numbers only

Religion 6: test

 

Friday, October 5

Math 5, 6, and 8: Problems given on board.

Math 7: Vocabulary: A to M

 

Thursday, October 4

Math 5: board problems

Math 6: board problems

Math 7: pages 15 and 16 odd numbered problems

Math 8: pages 15 and 16 every third problem

 

Wednesday, October 3

Math 6: Problems given on board

Math 7: Board problems

Math 8: page 13 and 14…every third problem

 

Tuesday, October 2

Math 5: test

Math 6: test

Math 7: pages 15 and 16 odd numbers

Math 8: test

 

Monday, October 1

Math 5: test

Math 6: pages 9-10

Math 7: Pages 13 and 14 even only

Math 8: test

Religion 6: chapter 2 test

 

Tuesday, September 25

Math 5: Board problems.

Math 6: Math test

Math 7: Math test

Math 8: pages 11 and 12, every third question

 

Monday, September 24

Math 5: pages 11 and 12 in workbook

Math 6: Review sheet

Math 7: Review sheet

Math 8: pages 9 and 10; every third question 

 

Friday, September 21

Math 5: Pages 9 and 10 in workbook

Math 6: Review sheet.

Math 7: Review sheet

Math 8: Problems on board

 

Thursday, September 20

Math 5: Page 9 in workbook

Math 6: Page 6 of worksheet given

Math 7: Problems given on back board

Math 8: No homework.

Religion 6: 20 facts from movie In the Beginning.

 

Wednesday, September 19

Math 5: Pages 7 and 8 in workbook

Math 6: Worksheet page 5

Math 7: no homework

Math 8: test tomorrow

Religion 6: 20 facts from movie In the Beginning.

 

Tuesday, September 18

Math 5: Pages 5 and 6–odd numbers

Math 6: Sheet–complete odd numbers

Math 7: Review sheet

Math 8: test

 

Monday, September 17

Math 5: pages 5 and 6 even numbers

Math 6: Worksheet–even numbers only

Math 7 and 8: review sheet

 

Friday, September 14

Math 6: Test Monday

 

Thursday, September 13

Math 5: test

Math 6: Board problems given. Test on Monday.

Math 7: Workbook page 7–questions highlighted.

Math 8: workbook pages 5 and 6 even only

Religion 6: chapter 1 test.

 

Wednesday, September 12

Math 5: Review sheet

Math 6: review sheet

Math 7: Workbook page 7; do highlighted numbers

Math 8: Board problems

 

Tuesday, September 11

Math 5: Workbook: pages 3 and 4

Math 6: Package: every third number starting from 4

Math 7: Workbook: pages 5 and 6

Math 8: Workbook: page 3 and 4

 

Monday, September 10

Math 5: Workbook: pages 1 and 2

Math 6: Package: every third number (circled)

Math 7: Workbook: page 1, 2, 3, and 4

Math 8: Workbook: page 1 and 2

Read all posts in Mr. Cuccurullo ›