1st Grade B

Home > Classrooms > 1st Grade B

Homework – Grade 1B

June 15, 2021

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

Religion review pg 130. Test Thursday.

Math pg 609-610. Test Friday.

Science test Thursday on animal habitats. 

Money for pizza and dress down due tomorrow. 

June 14, 2021

Spelling words #1-6 three times each

Math pg 603-604

Chapter 10 Religion test Thursday.

$5 for pizza and dress down.

June 9, 2021

Read and do “Kurt Can Help” pg 73-75

Spelling sentences #1-6

Math pg 591-592

June 2, 2021

Math pg 729 – 730. Test Friday.

My View Read and do: “Star Art” pg 21

Spelling words #7-12

Religion test tomorrow – chapter 9

June 1, 2021

Math pg 723-724. Test Friday.

Spelling words #1-6 three times each.

Religion review pg 118. Test Thursday.

Science quiz tomorrow.

Gym tomorrow.

Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

Math page 705-706

Cold read “Working with Clay”

GYM

Monday, May 24, 2021

Spelling words #1-6 three times each.

Math page 699-700

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Spelling words #7-12 three times each. 

Math page 681-682

Imaginary creature story due Friday (in folder).

Gym tomorrow.

Monday, May 17, 2021

Spelling words #1-6 three times each.

Math page 675-676

Phonics pg 223

Thursday, May 13, 2021

Spelling sentences #7-12. Test tomorrow.

Phonics pg 217

Chapter 11 Math test tomorrow. 

Science quiz tomorrow: plant parts, why they are important and what they need to live. 

Tuesday, May 11, 2021

Spelling sentences #7-12 three times each 

Math take home test.  Chapter 11 test Friday.

My view – read and do “Sing” pg 185-187

Gym tomorrow.

Monday, May 10, 2021

Spelling sentences #1-6 three times each

Math pages 661-662

Pizza day money due tomorrow.

Thursday, May 6, 2021

Spelling sentences #7-12. Test tomorrow

Math pg 655-656

Social studies chapter 3 test tomorrow. Study review sheet.

Monday, May 3, 2021

Spelling words #1-6 three times each 

Math page 637-638

Symbols test Wednesday.

Social studies chapter 3 test Friday.

Thursday, April 29, 2021

Spelling sentences #7-12. Test tomorrow.

Math worksheet. Study for test tomorrow. 

Social Studies test on symbols Wednesday.

1/2 day tomorrow, bring snack.

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

My view pg 171

Religion review pg 106. Test tomorrow.

Math worksheet.

Spelling sentences #1-6

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Math page 565-566. Test Friday.

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

Chapter 8 Religion test Thursday

Gym tomorrow.

Monday, April 26, 2021

Math pg 559-560

Spelling words #1-6 three times each

Bring in 5 sharpened pencils with erasers.

**Social studies projects due tomorrow.

Thursday, April 22, 2021

Happy Earth Day!

Math worksheet

Spelling sentences #7-12. Test tomorrow.

Social Studies project due April 27th.

Dress down.

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Math page 553-554

Phonics page 243

Spelling sentences #1-6

Social Studies project due April 27th 

$5 dress down tomorrow.

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

Math page 547-548

Cold Read “Braids”

Gym tomorrow

Monday, April 19, 2021

Math page 541-542

Spelling words #1-6 three times each

Bring in $5 to dress down on Thursday and Friday.

Thursday, April 15, 2021

Spelling sentences #7-12. Test tomorrow

Math page 535 – 536

“Our American Flag” worksheet

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Spelling sentences #1-6

Math page 529-530

Read and do “A Deep Sleep” pg 115 -117

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

Math page 523 – 524

Gym. 

Monday, March 29, 2021

My View pg 101

Cold Read “Spider and Turtle”

Study for religion test tomorrow.

Dress down.

Thursday, March 25, 2021

Spelling sentences #7-12. Test tomorrow. 

My View: Read “The Race” pg. 63-65

Religion test Tuesday on the Three Days and Easter.

Half day tomorrow.

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Spelling sentences for words #1-6

Math page in packet. Chapter 8 test tomorrow. Study. 

Monday, March 22, 2021

Phonics pg. 203

Spelling words #1-6 three times each

Science test Wednesday.

Math sheet. Chapter 8 test Thursday. 

Thursday, March 18, 2021

Math page 495-496

Choose 6 spelling words and write a sentence.  Test tomorrow.

Phonics pg 197

Science review sheet. Test Tuesday.

$5 dress down tomorrow

Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Math page 489-490

Cold Read “The Dove and the Ant”

Spelling worksheet.

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Math page 483-484

Spelling words #7-12 three times each. 

Phonics pg 194

Dress down in green tomorrow.

Monday, March 15, 2021

Math page 477-478

Spelling words #1-6 three times each.

My view pg 18

Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Math page 459-460

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

7 continents and 5 oceans test tomorrow

Gym tomorrow

Monday, March 8, 2021

Math pg 453-454

Spelling words #1-6 three times each

Bring in 5 sharpened pencils everyday. 

Wednesday, March 3, 2021

Choose 6 spelling words and write a sentence for each.

Phonics pg 185

Math pg 441-442

Religion test Friday, study packet

Tuesday, March 2, 2021

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

Phonics pg 178

Lent religion test Friday

Gym tomorrow

Friday, February 25, 2021

Math test on chapter 7 on Tuesday.

Religion test on Lent next week.

Reading log due Monday.

Thursday, February 25, 2021

Spelling sentences #7-12. Test tomorrow.

Math sheet.  Test on Tuesday.

Cold read “Class Clown”

Reading log due Monday.

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Spelling sentences #1-6 three times each. Put your heading!

My View page 189

Math sheet. 

Tuesday, February 23, 2021

Math pg 427-428. Test on Friday.

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

Gym tomorrow.

Keep reading.

Monday, February 22, 2021

Math pg 421-422

Spelling words #1-6 three times each

Fill up Book Buddy with 3 to 5 books.

Reading logs from 2/8 – 2/12 due tomorrow.

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

Math pg 409-410

Spelling sentences #1-6

My View read Brave Jane page 167 – 169

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Math pg 403-404

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

Wacky Wednesday tomorrow.

Keep reading every night.

Religion Test Friday.

Monday, February 8, 2021

Spelling words 1-6 three times each

Religion test Friday on Unit 1. Study chapters 1 to 5. 

Tuesday-  Pizza for lunch, bring a drink and a snack

Wacky Tacky Wednesday- Dress in crazy clothes or crazy colors

Friday, February 5, 2021

Math chapter 6 test on Monday. 

Please clean out folders.  Papers can be left at home.

Thursday, February 4, 2021

Math worksheet. Chap 6 test Monday.

Phonics page 169

Spelling sentences #7-12 

Religion test tomorrow

Dress down.

Thursday, January 28, 2021

Math pg 371-372

Cold read sheet “Breakfast”

Reading log due Monday.

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Math page 259-360

Read the poem “Winter Animals” and highlight/underline rhyming words.

Keep reading every night!

Gym tomorrow.

Monday, January 25, 2021

Math page 353-354

Write 5 sentences using sight word in Writing journal.

Read and start to fill out reading log.  

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Spelling worksheet and test tomorrow

Math page 345-346

Read Martin Luther King Jr. worksheet

**Keep reading every night**

Dress down.

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

Math pg 341-342

**Please start to read every night**

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Spelling words #1-6 three times each

Math page 335-336

My View page 128

Gym tomorrow.

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Spelling sentences #7-12 

Spelling test tomorrow. 

Chapter 5 math test tomorrow

1/2 day tomorrow. 

Dress down tomorrow

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Math sheet pg 97 and 99

Math chapter 5 test Friday.

Spelling sentences #1-6 and test Friday.

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

Reading sheet

Religion test tomorrow

Math take home test (in folder.)

Monday, January 11, 2021

Go math pages 313-314

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

Religion review pg 78 and test Wednesday

Chapter 5 math test Friday.

Thursday, January 7, 2021

Go math pages 307-308

Spelling worksheet and test tomorrow.

$5 dress downs

Wednesday, January 6, 2021

Go math pages 301-301

Spelling chose any 6 words and write a sentence. Test Friday. 

Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Go math page 295-296

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

Monday, January 4, 2021

Happy New Year!

Go math page 289-290

Spelling words #1-6 three times each

My View – Read “How do Baby Animals Grow” pg 103 – 109

Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Go math page 233-234

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

First Thanksgiving test tomorrow, study packet and sheet in folder. 

Gym tomorrow. 

Monday November 30, 2020

Go math page 227 – 228

Spelling words #1-6 three times each

Test on the First Thanksgiving on Wednesday, study packet.

Monday, November 23, 2020

Go math page 221-222

My View page 54

Study for frog test tomorrow.

Reading sheet.

Dress down tomorrow.

Friday, November 20, 2020

Test on frogs Tuesday.  Study packet in folder.

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Spelling words #1-6 write a simple sentence for each.

Religion review pg 66

Chapter 4 Religion test Friday.

My View pg 66

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

Chapter 3 math test tomorrow.

Disney dress down tomorrow.

Gym tomorrow.

Monday, November 16, 2020

Math take home test sheet. 

Math Chapter 3 test on Wednesday. 

Spelling words #1-6 three times each.

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Math pg. 201-202

Phonics pg 283

Choose 6 spelling words and write a sentence.

Spelling test tomorrow.

Social Studies unit 1 test tomorrow on lessons #1-4.  Study packet in folder. 

Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Math pg. 195-196

Reading My View pg 18

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

Bring in a new notebook.

No school tomorrow.

Social Studies test Friday.

Monday, November 9, 2020

Math pg. 189-190

Spelling words #1-6 three times each.

Reading sheet

Social Studies unit 1 test Friday on lessons #1-4.  Study packet in folder. 

Thursday, November 5, 2020

Go Math pg 183-184

Pick 5 different spelling words and write a simple sentence for each.

Phonics pg 274

Spelling test tomorrow. 

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

Go Math page 177-178

Pick 5 spelling words and write a simple sentence for each. 

Phonics pg 270

Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Go Math page 171-172

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

Gym tomorrow.

Monday, November 2, 2020

Go Math pg 165-166

Spelling words #1-6 three times each.

Reading pg 204. 

Please have 5 sharpened pencils in class everyday.

Thursday, October 29, 2020

Go Math pg 159-160

Write one simple sentence each for spelling words #7-12.

My View: Read “Making a Map” pg 189-197

Spelling test tomorrow.

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Go Math pg 153-154

Write one simple sentence each for spelling words #1-6.

Chapter 3 Religion test tomorrow.

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Go Math pg 147-148

Spelling words #7-12 three times each

My View pg 180

Religion take home test pg 54.  Test Thursday.

Please bring in a pair of headphones for tomorrow.

Gym tomorrow.

Monday, October 26, 2020

Go Math pg 141-142

Spelling words #1-6 three times each

Reading worksheet

Chapter 3 Religion test Thursday.

Thursday, October 22, 2020

Go Math pg 135-136

Phonics pg 145

Write one simple sentence for spelling words #7-12.

Bat test tomorrow.

Spelling test tomorrow. 

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Phonics page 142

Test on bats Friday. Review fact sheet and bat vocabulary.

Please have 5 sharpened pencils in class everyday. 

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Phonics page 119

Math chapter 2 test tomorrow.

Spelling words #7-12 three times each. 

Test on bats on Friday.

Gym uniform tomorrow.

Monday, October 19, 2020

Phonics page 114

Chapter 2 math extra practice sheet.  

Chapter 2 math test Wednesday. 

Spelling words #1-6 three times each. 

Friday, October 16, 2020

Calendar test Monday

Short u spelling test Monday

Math Test Wednesday

Bat test next week – please review the bat packet.

Thursday, October 15, 2020

Go Math page 121 – 122

Phonics pg 109

Calendar worksheet

Spelling Worksheet

Short u Spelling Test Monday

Calendar test on Monday.  Study packet in folder. 

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

Phonics page 139

Go Math page 115-116

Spelling Words #7-12 three times each

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Phonics page 134

Go Math page 109-110

Short u spelling words #1-6 three times each.

Gym uniform tomorrow. 

Thursday, October 8,2020

Go Math page 103-104

Reading test tomorrow. 

Reading Worksheet

Short e spelling test tomorrow.

Science test on the five senses tomorrow. 

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Go Math page 97-98

Phonics page 129

Science test on the 5 senses on Friday.

Spelling short e worksheet. 

Please send in a soft covered notebook. 

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Short e spelling words #7-12 three times each. 

Go Math page 91-92

Religion test on chapter 2 tomorrow. Review sheet is in folder.

Science test on the 5 senses on Friday.  Review sheet is in folder. 

Please send in a soft covered notebook. 

Monday, October 5, 2020

Short e spelling words #1-6 three times each.

Go Math page 85-86

Religion take home test page 42. Test on Chapter 2 on Wednesday.

Science test on the 5 senses on Thursday.

Friday, October 2, 2020

Religion Chapter 2 test next Wednesday

Science test on the 5 senses next Thursday.

Thursday, October 1, 2020

Math page 79-80

Phonics page 99

Verbs worksheet

Spelling test on short o words tomorrow

Reading test tomorrow

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Phonics page 93

Spelling Sheet

Math page 73-74

Reading Sheet

Reading Test Friday

Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Spelling Words #7-12 three times each

Gym uniform tomorrow

Read “Henry on Wheels” page 65

Monday, September 28, 2020

Chapter 1 Math test tomorrow. 

Short o spelling words #1-6 three times each.

Thursday, September 24, 2020

Go Math page 59-60

Math chapter 1 test Tuesday.

Phonics page 81

Spelling Test on short i words tomorrow.

Spelling Sheet

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Go Math page 53-54

Phonics page 75

Spelling Sheet

 

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

  1. Go Math page 47 and 48
  2. Religion chapter 1 test tomorrow
  3. Spelling words #7-12 three times each

Monday, September 21

Posted on September 21, 2020

Go Math – page 41 and 42

Religion – page 30

Religion Test – Chapter 1 Wednesday. Review sheet in folder.

Spelling Words short i #1-6 three times each.

Reading Sheet

 

Read all posts in 1st Grade B ›